Skip to Content

Organized Section 27: Charles A. McCoy Career Achievement Award

New Political Science Organized Section Award Recipients

Charles A. McCoy Career Achievement Award
The Charles A. McCoy Career Achievement Award recognizes a progressive political scientist who has had a long, successful career as a writer, teacher and activist.

2017 Mark Kesselman, Columbia University
2016  V. Spike Peterson, University of Arizona 
2015  Terrell Carver, University of Bristol 
2014 Timothy Luke, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
2013 Deborah Stone, Dartmouth College
2012 Sanford Schram, Bryn Mawr College
2011 George Katsiaficas, Wentworth Institute of Technology
2010 John Berg, Suffolk University
2009 Laura Olson, Lehigh University
2007 H. Mark Roelofs, New York University
2006 Carl Boggs, National University
2005 Stephen Bronner, Rutgers University
2004 Frances Piven, CUNY Graduate Center
2003 Michael Parenti
2002 Philip Green, Smith College
2001 Bertell Ollman, New York University
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up