Skip to Content
Home » ABOUT » Governance » Committees

APSA Committees

APSA relies on the work of dedicated members, Council members, and officers to provide expertise and guidance and to help the Association engage with the important trends and issues facing political science as a discipline. APSA committees provide effective leadership and guidance on APSA policy, connect APSA to important groups within political science, and support APSA’s efforts to recognize teaching, service and scholarship within the discipline.

Recommendations for APSA Standing and Award Committee Members
APSA president-elect Rogers Smith welcomes suggestions for members of APSA committees, including APSA status committees, for terms starting in September of 2018. Typically, members of the standing committees serve staggered three-year terms, and members of the awards committees serve one-year terms. Click these links for a full list of standing committees and award committees. Please send all suggestions to [email protected]

Academic and Professional Development Committees
Annual Meeting Committees
Centennial Center Committee
Congressional Fellowship Program Committee
Council Committees
Governance Committees
International Committees
Publications Committees
RBSI Advisory Committee
Status Committees
Awards Committees
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up