Skip to Content
Home » PROGRAMS » APSA Awards » Hubert H. Humphrey Award

Hubert H. Humphrey Award

The Hubert H. Humphrey Award is given annually in recognition of notable public service by a political scientist. It carries a prize of $1,000. The award is intended to honor former Vice President Humphrey’s distinguished career and life of public service. In order to be eligible for the award, nominees must have completed a Ph.D. in political science.   

List of All Hubert H. Humphrey Award Recipients

2019 Hubert H. Humphrey Award Committee

Chair: Dr. Edie N. Goldenberg
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
[email protected]

Dr. Kathryn Harrison
University of British Columbia
[email protected]

Dr. James A. Thurber
[email protected]

American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up