Ralph J. Bunche Award

The Ralph Bunche Award is given annually for the best scholarly work in political science that explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism. It carries a prize of $1,000.

Nominating Information

Books may be nominated for more than one prize, should they meet the criteria.

Individuals: Individuals who are nominating a book must contact the publisher and ask to have a copy of the nominated book sent to each of the committee members listed below. 

Publishers: Send a copy of the nominated book to each of the committee members listed below.  Please submit information through the form prior to sending book copies to the committee, so that APSA can track what has been nominated. 

List of all Ralph J. Bunche Award Recipients

2019 Award Committee

Chair: Claire Jean Kim
University of California, Irvine
4 Galaxy
Irvine, CA 92603
[email protected]

Maarten Vink
FASOS / Political Science
Maastricht University
PO Box 616
6200 MD Maastricht
The Netherlands
[email protected]

Betina Wilkinson
Wake Forest University
Politics Department
P.O. Box 7568
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
[email protected]