Through the Generation to Generation Initiative, APSA members are building a $2.5 Million fund to sustain the Ralph Bunche Summer Institute (RBSI) program for future generations of political science scholars and professionals. 

The Institute is an intensive five-week program held at Duke University each year for rising seniors. It is designed to introduce to the world of doctoral study in political science to undergraduate students from under-represented racial and ethnic groups.

We are incredibly proud that more than 600 students have attended the RBSI over time and more than 20 percent of students are completing or have completed PhDs. The RBSI has one of the largest impacts for programs of this kind.

APSA is fortunate that the National Science Foundation guaranteed funding through 2021, but our priority is to fully fund RBSI for generations to come.

RBSI Class of 2019

We invite you to us in securing the future of the RBSI program.

Many of you have benefited from the generosity of others in achieving your goals.  Now, it is your opportunity to help support the political science scholars, researchers, and professionals of tomorrow.

Your financial gift is the enduring gift of education for those who follow in your footsteps.  

APSA accepts donations of cash, stocks, and bequests, or you can  pledge your support over a period of time. For more information, please email [email protected]

Donate now to Ralph Bunche Programs Fund


Latest News