Committee on the Status of Community Colleges in the Profession

The committee on the Status of Community Colleges in the Profession works to create an inclusive culture for community college faculty within the profession, increase community college faculty membership, build relationships across higher education institutions, and recommend programming to address the unique needs of community college faculty. 

Committee Members

Term expiring August 31, 2019

  • Peter Bowman, Palomar College
  • Elsa Dias, Pikes Peak Community College, Co-Chair

Term expiring August 31, 2020

  • Nichole Shippen, LaGuardia Community College
  • Eric Schwartz, Hagerstown Community College, Co-Chair

Term expiring August 31, 2021

  • Christina Sciabarra, Bellevue College
  • Ron Hayduk, San Francisco State University


Related Materials: