Skip to Content
Home » PROGRAMS » APSA Awards » John Gaus Award

John Gaus Award

The John Gaus Award and Lectureship honors the recipient's lifetime of exemplary scholarship in the joint tradition of political science and public administration and, more generally, recognizes and encourages scholarship in public administration. The award carries a $2,000 prize and the recipient delivers a lecture at the APSA Annual Meeting.

The deadline for submissions has passed. 

List of all John Gaus Award and Lectureship Recipients

2018 John Gaus Award Committee
Chair: Kelly Leroux
University of Illinois, Chicago
[email protected]

Jill Nicholson-Crotty
Indiana University
[email protected]

Andrew Whitford
University of Georgia
[email protected]

Donate now to John Gaus Award Fund


American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up