Leonard D. White Award

The Leonard D. White prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation successfully defended during the previous two years in the field of public administration.  The award is supported by the University of Chicago.  It carries a prize of $750.

Nominations for the 2020 White Award will close on Friday, February 14, 2020.  Please click here to submit a nomination.

List of All Leonard D. White Award Recipients

Leonard D. White Award Committee

Chair: Dr. Jacqueline M. Chattopadhyay
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
[email protected]

Dr. Daniel P. Hawes
Kent State University
[email protected]

Dr. Jessica N Terman
George Mason University
[email protected]