American Sociological Association

Website: www.asanet.org 

The American Sociological Association (ASA), founded in 1905, is a nonprofit membership association dedicated to serving sociologists in their work, advancing sociology as a scientific discipline and profession, and promoting the contributions and use of sociology to society. As the national organization for over 13,000 sociologists, the American Sociological Association is well positioned to provide a unique set of benefits to its members and to promote the vitality, visibility, and diversity of the discipline. Working at the national and international levels, the association aims to articulate policy and implement programs likely to have the broadest possible impact for sociology now and in the future.

Council (2015-2016):
President: Ruth Milkman, City University of New York
President-Elect:  Michele Lamont, Harvard University
Past President: Paula England, New York University
Vice-President:  Barbara J. Risman, University of Illinois - Chicago
Vice-President-Elect:  Kathleen Gerson, New York University
Past Vice President: Cecilia Menjivar, University of Kansas
Secretary: Mary Romero, Arizona State University
Secretary-Elect: David T. Takeuchi, Boston College

2016 Annual Meeting:

111th ASA Annual Meeting  | August 20-23, 2016 | Seattle, WA
Washington State Convention Center and Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Journals: http://www.asanet.org/journals/journals_and_publications.cfm

Contact information:
1430 K Street, NW
Suite 600
Washington, D.C. 20005
Tel: (202) 383-9005
Fax: (202) 638-0882