Skip to Content
Home » PROGRAMS » APSA Awards » Gladys M. Kammerer Award

Gladys M. Kammerer Award

The Gladys M. Kammerer Award is given annually for the best book published during the previous calendar year in the field of U.S. national policy. It carries a prize of $1,000.

Nomination Information

Books may be nominated for more than one prize, should they meet the criteria.

Individuals: Contact the publisher and ask to have a copy of the nominated book sent to each of the committee members listed below. Submit nominations here by Monday, February 13, 2017.

Publishers: Send a copy of the nominated book to each of the committee members listed below. Please submit information through the form prior to sending book copies to the committee, so that APSA can track what has been nominated.

List of all Gladys M. Kammerer Award Recipients

2017 Award Committee
Chair: Janet Martin
Department of Government
Bowdoin College
9800 College Station
Brunswick, ME 04011
[email protected]

Stephen Amberg
University of Texas, San Antonio
Department of Political Science and Geography
1 UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0648
[email protected]

Traci Burch
Research Professor
American Bar Foundation
750 N. Lake Shore Drive, 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60611
[email protected]

Donate now to Gladys M. Kammerer Award Fund


American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up