Skip to Content
Home » PROGRAMS » APSA Awards » E.E. Schattschneider Award

E.E. Schattschneider Award

The E.E. Schattschneider prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral dissertation completed and accepted during that year or the previous year in the field of American government. This award fund was established in 1971. It carries a prize of $750.

This award was set up in honor of Elmer Eric Schattschneider, a former APSA president, and widely published and respected political scientist.

Nominations are due Monday, February 13, 2017. 
List of All E.E. Schattschneider Award Recipients 

2017 Award Committee
Chair: Gisela Sin
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
[email protected]

Julia Azari
Marquette University
[email protected]

Matthew Beckmann
University of California, Irvine
[email protected]

Donate now to E. E. Schattschneider Award Fund


American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up