Organized Section 41: John Sprague Award
Political Networks Section Award Recipients

John Sprague Award
This award is given annually to the best paper on political networks presented by a graduate student delivered at a political science conference in the previous year. There is a fund that supports this award and the award includes a cash award that comes from the fund.

2016  Mia Costa, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Sharing Constituencies: Polarization and Representation in the Extended Party Network." Midwest Political Science Association Annual Meeting 2016 
2015  Jungmoo Woo, University of Kentucky
"The Oil Trade Network and Democratization.” Presented at the MPSA 2014 and ISA 2014 
2014 Franziska Keller, New York University
"Networks of Power: A Social Network Analysis of the Chinese Communist Party's Central Committee, 1982-2006." Presented at the 2014 Midwest Political Science Association Annual Meeting