Skip to Content

Organized Section 36: Distinguished Scholar Award

Human Rights Section Award Recipients

Distinguished Scholar Award
This Award recognizes an individual who has worked in the field of Human Rights and made an exceptional contribution to the field through research, teaching and mentorship.

2014 Claude Welch, University of Buffalo
2011 Mark Gibney, University of North Carolina-Asheville
2010 Zehra F. Kabasakal Arat, Purchase College, SUNY
2009 Rhoda Howard-Hassmann FRSC, Wilfrid Laurier University
2009 Jack Donnelly, University of Denver
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up