Organized Section 22: Career Achievement Award
State Politics and Policy Section Award Recipients

Career Achievement Award
The Career Achievement Award given every biennium to a political scientist who has made a significant lifetime contribution to the study of politics and public policies in the American states.

2017  Tom Carsey, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
2016  Melinda Gann Hall, Michigan State University 
2014 Richard Winters, Dartmouth College
2013 David Lowery, Pennsylvania State University
2012 Christopher Mooney, University of Illinois, Springfield
2011 Gerald Wright, Indiana University, Bloomington
2010 Kenneth Meier, Texas A&M University
2009 Ronald Weber
2007 Virginia Gray, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2003 Malcolm Jewell, University of Kentucky
2001 Sarah Morehouse, University of Connecticut
1999 Thomas Dye, Florida State University