Skip to Content

Organized Section 20: Powell Graduate Mentoring Award

Comparative Politics Section Award Recipients

Powell Graduate Mentoring Award
This prize, introduced in 2012, will be awarded on a bi-annual basis to a political scientist who throughout his or her career has demonstrated a particularly outstanding commitment to the mentoring of graduate students in comparative politics. The prize was named in honor of G. Bingham Powell and was initiated by his students.

2016  Suzanne Berger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
2014 Barbara Geddes, University of California, Los Angeles
2014 Karen Remmer, Duke University
2012 David Collier, University of California, Berkeley
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up