Skip to Content

Organized Section 13: Norton Long Career Achievement Award

Urban Politics Section Award Recipients

Norton Long Career Achievement Award
The Norton Long Career Achievement Award is presented annually to a scholar who has made distinguished contributions to the study of urban politics over the course of a career through scholarly publication, the mentoring of students, and public service

2017  H.V. Savitch, University of Louisville
2016  Steve Erie, University of California, San Diego 
2015  Jeffrey Henig, Columbia University 
2014 Richard Stren, University of Toronto
2013 Bryan Jones, University of Texas, Austin
2012  Hal Wolman, George Washington University
2011 Rodney Hero, University of California Berkeley
2010 Susan Clarke, University of Colorado, Boulder
2009 Wilbur Rich, Wellesley College
2007 Elaine Sharp, University of Kansas
2005 Martin Shefter, Cornell University
2004 Norton Long, University of Missouri, Saint Louis
2003 Michael Preston, University of California
2001 Marilyn Gittell, CUNY Graduate Center
2001 Dennis Judd, University of Missouri, St. Louis
1995 Paul Peterson, Harvard University
1994 Clarence Stone, University of Maryland, College Park
1993 Frederick Wirt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
1992 Donna Shalala, University of Wisconsin, Madison
1991 Robert Dahl, Yale University
1990 Oliver Williams, University of Pennsylvania
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up