Organized Section Awards (Section 50)

Established Leader Award
Best Paper Award
Emerging Scholar
Outstanding Civic Engagement

Established Leader Award

2023 Jane Mansbridge, Harvard University
2022 Peter Levine, Tufts University


Best Paper Award

2023 Oded Marom, University of Southern California
“Dinner Party Politics: How Associational Culture Fosters Partisanship in the American Libertarian Movement”
2022 Andrew Smith, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
"Service Learning at an HIS: A Preliminary Analysis"


Emerging Scholar

2023 Sara Sadhwani, Pomona College


Outstanding Civic Engagment Project

2023 Center for Governance and Markets (Jennifer Brick Murtazashvili, Founding Director); University of Pittsburgh
2022 YMCA Citizen Scholar Partnership, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg