Kentucky Political Science Association

Website: www.kpsaweb.org

The purposes of the Kentucky Political Science Association are as follows:

  • To advance knowledge and understanding of political science in Kentucky.
  • To strengthen the political science profession in Kentucky and to improve communications among both teachers and practitioners in the  profession.
  • To sponsor an annual meeting of those interested in political science.

The KPSA publishes an academic journal, The Commonwealth Review of Political Science. The journal features KPSA award winning papers, peer reviewed from the David Hughes Memorial Award and the Abdul Rifai Award. Researchers are encouraged to attend KPSA conferences and compete for these awards. The journal publishes annually in February, and manuscript submissions are received on an open basis throughout the year. Submission of research from all sub-fields of political science are welcome (American politics, political philosophy, comparative politics, international relations, public law, public administration, public policy, political economy, or methodology). See the KPSA website for more information.

Executive Committee (2015-16):

James Taylor, Somerset Community College, President (2014-2016)

Murray Bessette, Morehead State University, Past-President (2013-2014)

Stephen Voss, University of Kentucky, Past-President (2012-2013)

Benjamin Knoll, Centre College, President-Elect (2016-2017)

Michael W. Hail, Morehead State University, Executive Secretary (2009-2017)