Midwest Political Science Association

Website: http://www.mpsanet.org

The Midwest Political Science Association (MPSA) is a national organization of over three thousand political science faculty, students, and public administrators. Founded in 1939, the MPSA is dedicated to the advancement of scholarship in all areas of political science.

The purposes of the MPSA are to promote the professional study and teaching of political science, to facilitate communications between those engaged in such study, and to develop standards for and encourage research in theoretical and practical political problems. As such, MPSA is a nonpartisan association. It does not support political parties or candidates.

President: Arthur Lupia, University of Michigan
President-Elect: Edward G. Carmines, Indiana University
Vice Presidents: Joshua Tucker, New York University (2012 - 2014); Christopher Zorn, Penn State University (2013 - 2015)
Executive Director and Treasurer: William D. Morgan, MPSA
Treasurer: Elisabeth Gerber, University of Michigan (2011 - 2013)

2014 Conference:
See website for more details

American Journal of Political Science
The American Journal of Political Science (AJPS) publishes research in all major areas of political science, including American politics, public policy, international relations, comparative politics, political methodology, and political theory.
Editor: Rick K. Wilson, Rice University, [email protected]

Contact information:
Midwest Political Science Association
101 West Kirkwood Ave., Suite 207
Bloomington, Indiana 47404
Tel: (812) 558-0588
Fax: (812) 335-1510