Association of American Geographers

Website: www.aag.org

The Association of American Geographers (AAG) is a nonprofit scientific and educational society founded in 1904. For 100 years the AAG has contributed to the advancement of geography.

2008-09 Executive Committee:
President: Sarah Witham Bednarz, Texas A&M
Vice President: Glen McDonald, University of California Los Angeles
Past President: Mona Domosh, Dartmouth College
Treasurer: Melissa Gilbert, Temple University
Secretary: Thomas Mote, University of Georgia
Executive Director: Douglas Richardson

Annals of the Association of American Geographers
The Annals of the Association of American Geographers publishes original, timely, and innovative peer-reviewed articles that advance knowledge in all facets of the discipline.

The Professional Geographer
The Professional Geographer publishes short articles on academic or applied geography, emphasizing empirical studies and methodologies, as well as book reviews.

Contact information:
1710 16th Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20009-3198 
Tel: (202) 234-1450 
Fax: (202) 234-2744
[email protected]