Association for Political Theory

Website: www.apt-us.org/

The Association for Political Theory (APT) was founded in 2000 to promote the study of political theory and political philosophy in North America.  Specifically, the Association seeks to advance scholarly interaction, collaboration, and debate among political theorists; to support teaching, research, and publishing in political theory, political philosophy, and related forms of interdisciplinary studies; to organize annual conferences devoted to political thought; and to promote political theory in the academy.  APT welcomes as members faculty, independent scholars, and graduate students with an interest in political thought from all disciplines.

Executive Co-Directors:
Andrew R. Murphy, Political Science, Rutgers University (2008-2011)
Elizabeth Markovits, Political Science, Mount Holyoke College (2007-2010) 
Secretary-Treasurer: Howard L. Lubert, Political Science, James Madison University (2008-2011) 
Membership Secretary: Alisa J. Rosenthal, Political Science, Gustavus Adolphus College (2008-2009)

2009 Annual Conference:
Texas A&M University, October 22-24, 2009

Contact information:
[email protected]