Election Assistance Committee
The Election Assistance and Policy (EAP) Standing Committee was approved by APSA's council in 2021 to leverage the expertise and experience of political scientists to expand participation and fairness in elections and to improve deliberation and understanding of election policies and administration in the United States. To meet these goals, the EAP Committee will promote and initiate efforts by political scientists, students, and higher education institutions to collaborate with the public, civil society organizations, the media, and others.  Consistent with the APSA bylaws, the Committee’s work is non-partisan. For more information, please contact [email protected] 


Lee Ann Banaszak, Penn State University (Co-chair)

Erik Herron, West Virginia University (Co-chair) 

Darren Davis, Notre Dame University

Veronica Reyna, Houston Community College

Doug Hess

Sara Sadhwani, Pomona College 

Christine Chen, APIAVote 

Martha Kropf, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Melody Valdini, Portland State University