Woodrow Wilson Foundation Award

The Woodrow Wilson Award is given annually for the best book on government, politics, or international affairs.  The award, formerly supported by the Woodrow Wilson Foundation, is sponsored by Princeton University.  It carries a cash prize of $5,000.

Nominating Information
Books may be nominated for more than one prize, should they meet the criteria.

Individuals: Contact the publisher and ask to have a copy of the nominated book sent to each of the committee members listed below.

Publishers: Send a copy of the nominated book to each of the committee members listed below.  Please submit all information about book nominations through APSA's form prior to sending book copies to the committee so that the Association can track the works that have been nominated.

Nominations for the 2020 Wilson Award will close on Friday, February 14, 2020.  Please click here to submit a nomination.

List of All Woodrow Wilson Foundation Award Recipients

2020 Award Committee

Chair: Professor Dan Posner
UCLA Department of Political Science
4289 Bunche Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Laurel Harbridge-Yong
Scott Hall, Dept of Political Science
601 University Place
Evanston, IL 60208

Elizabeth Rigby
Trachtenberg School
805 21st St NW
Suite 601
Washington, DC 20052