Skip to Content
Home » PROGRAMS » APSA Awards » John Gaus Award - Copy

John Gaus Award

The John Gaus Award and Lectureship honors the recipient's lifetime of exemplary scholarship in the joint tradition of political science and public administration and, more generally, recognizes and encourages scholarship in public administration. The award carries a $2,000 prize and the recipient delivers a lecture at the APSA Annual Meeting.

The deadline to submit a nomination is Monday, February 15, 2016.
List of all John Gaus Award and Lectureship Recipients

2016 John Gaus Award Committee
Chair: Lael Keiser
University of Missouri
[email protected]

Frances Berry
Florida State University
[email protected]

Dan Carpenter
Harvard University
[email protected]

Donate now to John Gaus Award Fund


American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up