Skip to Content

Organized Section 4: Excellence in Mentoring Award

Public Policy Section Award Recipients

Excellence in Mentoring Award
The Excellence in Mentoring Award has been established to recognize sustained efforts by a senior scholars to encourage and facilitate the career of emerging political scientists in the field of Public Policy. This award carries a $500 prize.

2017  David Weimer, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2015  Karen M. Hult, Virginia Tech 
2012 John Witte, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2011 Bryan Jones, University of Texas Austin
2010 Theda Skocpol, Harvard University
2009 Paul Sabatier, University of California, Davis
2006 Kenneth Meier, Texas A&M University
2005 Frank Baumgartner, Pennsylvania State University
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up