Organized Section 37: David Collier Mid-Career Achievement Award
Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Section Award Recipients

David Collier Mid-Career Achievement Award
The Award honors David Collier’s contributions-through his research, graduate teaching, and institution-building-as a founder of the qualitative and multi-method research movement in contemporary political science. The award will be presented annually to a mid-career political scientist to recognize distinction in methodological publications, innovative application of qualitative and multi-method approaches in substantive research, and/or institutional contributions to this area of methodology.

2016  Lauren Mathews Morris MacLean, Indiana University 
2015  Thad Dunning, University of California, Berkeley 
2014 Evan Lieberman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2012 Colin Elman, Syracuse University
2011 Daniel Carpenter, Harvard University
2010 James Mahoney, Northwestern University
2010 Lisa Wedeen, University of Chicago