The purpose of the Legislative Studies Section is to provide APSA members with an interest in legislative processes, behavior, and representation opportunities to meet and exchange ideas.
Brian Crisp

Washington University in St. Louis

Political Science

Campus Box 1063

One Brookings Dr

Saint Louis, MO 63130-4899

Phone: 314-935-5810

Email:  [email protected]
Kristin Kanthak

University of Pittsburgh

Political Science

4600 Posvar Hall

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Phone: 412-648-7282

Email: [email protected], LSS Newsletter
Ronald M. Peters Jr.
Carl Albert Center
University of Oklahoma 
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: 405-325-6372
Email: [email protected], "Extension of Remarks"
Valerie Heitshusen
Congressional Research Service 
Library of Congress

101 Independence Avenue, S.E.

Washington, D.C. 20540-7470 
Phone: 202-707-8635

Email: [email protected]


Garry Young, Ph.D.

George Washington Institute of Public Policy (GWIPP)

805 21st Street, NW (616 MPA Bldg.)

George Washington University

Washington, DC 20052

Phone: 202-994-6494

Email: [email protected]

Jennifer Hayes Clark

University of Houston

Political Science

447 Philip G Hoffman Hall

Houston, TX 77204-3011

Phone: 713-743-3302

Email:  [email protected]
Jeffery Jenkins

University of Virginia


1540 Jefferson Park Ave

P.O. Box 400787

Charlottesville, VA 22904-4787

Phone: 847-471-3287

Email:  [email protected] Co-Chair, 2014

Kathryn Pearson

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Department of Political Science

1414 Social Sciences Bldg.

267 19th Ave. South

Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-626-2777

Email: [email protected] Co-Chair, 2014

Scott Morgenstern

University of Pittsburgh

Political Science

4600 Wesley W. Posvar Hall

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Phone: 412-648-7288

Email: [email protected] Program Co-Chair

Frances Lee
Department of Government and Politics

University of Maryland

3140 Tydings Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-6650

Email: [email protected] Program Co-Chair

Gail McElroy
Department of Political Science

Trinity College

Dublin, 2


Phone: +35318961029

Email:  [email protected] LSS Chair
C. Lawrence Evans

Department of Government

College of William and Mary

PO Box 8795

Williamsburg VA 23187-8795

Phone: 757-221-3030

Email: [email protected]



Previous Section Officers:  Click here to view list.

| HOME | Welcome | Announcements | Newsletter | Links | | APSA Home Page |

This site was developed and is maintained by Robert Kelly Jr