ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
 

2013 Annual Meeting Program

Schedule and details subject to change.
Desktop version View mobile version

Browse Program | Search Program

Public Opinion
37-20   Partisan Media & Political Polarization

Date: Saturday, Aug 31, 2013, 4:15 PM-6:00 PM  
Location: Room assignments are pending. Check back soon for room assignments. Only those registered for the meeting can view room assignments. Subject to change. Check the Final Program at the conference.
 
Co-sponsored by 38 Political Communication-9

 
Chair(s): Devra Coren Moehler
University of Pennsylvania, dmoehler@asc.upenn.edu
Author(s):
Calling It Wrong: Partisan Media Effects on Electoral Expectations and Institutional Trust  [Download Paper]
Laura Silver
University of Pennsylvania, lsilver@asc.upenn.edu
  Felicity Duncan
  University of Pennsylvania, fduncan@asc.upenn.edu
  Devra Coren Moehler
  University of Pennsylvania, dmoehler@asc.upenn.edu
  Andrew M. Daniller
  University of Pennsylvania, adaniller@asc.upenn.edu
Forced-Choice Error: Attitude Polarization Following Media Exposure 
Magdalena E. Wojcieszak
IE University, magdalena.wojcieszak@ie.edu
  Natalie Jomini Stroud
  University of Texas, Austin, tstroud@mail.utexas.edu
  Lauren M Feldman
  University of Pennsylvania, feldman@american.edu
  Bruce Bimber
  University of California, Santa Barbara, bimber@polsci.ucsb.edu
Partisan News Before Fox: Newspaper Partisanship and Partisan Polarization, 1881-1972  [Download Paper]
Tim Groeling
University of California, Los Angeles, groeling@ucla.edu
  Matthew A. Baum
  Harvard University, matthew_baum@harvard.edu
Encountering Incivility On-Line: The Effects of Uncivil Partisan Attacks on Blog Reader Opinion  [Download Paper]
Elizabeth Suhay
Lafayette College, suhaye@lafayette.edu
  Cameron Roche
  , cjroche@polsci.umass.edu
  Lucien Bruggeman
  Lafayette College, bruggeml@lafayette.edu
Above and Beyond the Individual? How Political and Media Systems Influence Polarization in Europe 
Young Mie Kim
University of Wisconsin-Madison, ymkim5@wisc.edu
  Lilach Nir
  Hebrew University of Jerusalem, LNir@mscc.huji.ac.il
Discussant(s): Jonathan M. Ladd
Georgetown University, jml89@georgetown.edu
minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus