ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
ad
 

2013 Annual Meeting Program

Schedule and details subject to change.
Desktop version View mobile version

Browse Program | Search Program

International Security
18-3   Food, Migration, and Strategy: New Directions in Scholarship on Climate Change and Security

Date: Thursday, Aug 29, 2013, 8:00 AM-9:45 AM  
Location: Room assignments are pending. Check back soon for room assignments. Only those registered for the meeting can view room assignments. Subject to change. Check the Final Program at the conference.
 
Co-sponsored by 21 Conflict Processes-4

 
Chair(s): Joshua Busby
University of Texas, Austin, busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
Author(s):
Hot Spots: Climate Change and Africa's Strategic Significance to the United States 
Joshua Busby
University of Texas, Austin, busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
The Effects of Rising Food Prices on Social Unrest in South Africa 
Todd Graham Smith
University of Texas at Austin, toddgsmith@utexas.edu
Environmental Degradation and Migration 
Vally Koubi
ETH Zurich, koubi@ir.gess.ethz.ch
  Gabriele S. Spilker
  ETH Zurich, gabriele.spilker@ir.gess.ethz.ch
  Lena M. Schaffer
  ETH Z├╝rich, schaffer@ir.gess.ethz.ch
  Thomas C. Bernauer
  ETH Zurich, thbe0520@ethz.ch
Climate Variation, Food Security and Human Migration in Kenya 
Saatvika Rai
University of Kansas, srai@ku.edu
Hot Spots: Climate Change and Africa's Strategic Significance to the United States 
Joshua Busby
University of Texas, Austin, busbyj@mail.utexas.edu
  Jennifer M. Hazen
  BAE Systems Inc., jmhazen@jmhazen.net
  Todd Graham Smith
  University of Texas at Austin, toddgsmith@utexas.edu
  Nisha Krishnan
  LbJ School of Public Affairs, nisha.krishnan1@gmail.com
  Mesfin Bekalo
  LbJ School of Public Affairs, mesfin@austin.utexas.edu
  Jennifer M. Hazen
  BAE Systems Inc., jmhazen@jmhazen.net
  Todd Graham Smith
  University of Texas at Austin, toddgsmith@utexas.edu
  Nisha Krishnan
  LbJ School of Public Affairs, nisha.krishnan1@gmail.com
  Mesfin Bekalo
  LbJ School of Public Affairs, mesfin@austin.utexas.edu
minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus