Franklin L. Burdette/Pi Sigma Alpha Award

The Franklin L. Burdette/Pi Sigma Alpha prize is awarded annually for the best paper presented at the previous year's annual meeting. The award is supported by Pi Sigma Alpha. It carries a prize of $750.

View the list of 2014 APSA Awardees

List of All Franklin L. Burdette/Pi Sigma Alpha Award Recipients


Nomination Information

The deadline to submit a nomination is February 15, 2015.

2015 Award Committee 

Chair: David Canon
University of Wisconsin, Madison
110 North Hall 1050 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1389
[email protected]

Jonathan Fox
American University
School of International Service
4400 Mass Ave., NW Washington, DC 20016
[email protected] 

Anna Law
CUNY Brooklyn College
3413 James Hall,  2900 Bedford Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11210
[email protected]


minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus