James Madison Award and Lectureship Given Triennially - Next Awarded in 2017

The James Madison Award recognizes an American political scientist who has made a distinguished scholarly contribution to political science.  The award is made triennially, next in 2017.  It includes a $2000 prize, and the recipient delivers a lecture at the APSA Annual Meeting.

List of All James Madison Award Recipients

Recent James Madison Lectures



Nomination Information


2014 James Madison Award  Committee

Chair:  James E. Alt
Harvard University
1737 Cambridge Street - K307
Cambridge, MA  02138
[email protected]

Judith Lynn Goldstein
Stanford University
Political Science
Encina West
Palo Alto, CA  94305-6044
[email protected]

Gary C. Jacobson
University of California, San Diego
Political Science
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA  92093-0521
[email protected]



minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus