John Gaus Award and Lectureship

The John Gaus Award and Lectureship honors the recipient's lifetime of exemplary scholarship in the joint tradition of political science and public administration and, more generally, recognizes and encourages scholarship in public administration. The award carries a $2,000 prize and the recipient delivers a lecture at the APSA Annual Meeting.


View the list of 2014 APSA Awardees

List of All John Gaus Award Recipients

Recent John Gaus Lectures

Nomination Information

The deadline to submit a nomination is February 1, 2015.

2015 John Gaus Award Committee

Chair: Karen Mossberger
Arizona State University
School of Public Affairs
411 N. Central, Suite 450
Phoenix, AZ 85004
[email protected]

Norma Riccucci
Rutgers University
Newark School of Public Affairs and Administration
111 Washington St. CPS 337
Newark, NJ 07102
[email protected] 

Gene Brewer
University of Georgia
Public Administration and Policy
204 Baldwin Hall
Athens, GA 30602
[email protected]



minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus