Leonard D. White Award

The Leonard D. White prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation successfully defended during the previous two years in the field of public administration. The award is supported by the University of Chicago. It carries a prize of $750.

View the list of 2013 APSA Awardees

List of All Leonard D. White Award Recipients

Nomination Information

The deadline for nominations was January 15, 2014.

2014 Award Committee

Chair:  Steven Balla
George Washington University
Political Science
2115 G Street, NW
Washington, DC  20052
[email protected]


Kendra Stewart
College of Charleston
Political Science
66 George Street
Charleston, SC  29424
[email protected]


Alan Wiseman
Vanderbilt University
Political Science
PMB 0505
230 Appleton Place
Nashville, TN  37203-5721
[email protected]



minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus