Helen Dwight Reid Award

The Helen Dwight Reid prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation sucessfully defended during the previous two years in the field of international relations, law, and politics. It carries a prize of $750.

View the list of 2013 APSA Awardees

List of All Helen Dwight Reid Award Recipients

Nomination Information

The deadline for nominations was January 15, 2014.


2014 Award Committee

Chair: Deborah Welch Larson
University of California
Political Science
Box 951472
4289 Bunche Hall
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1472
[email protected]


James McAllister
Williams College
Political Science
Schapiro Hall, Room 230
Williamstown, MA  01267
[email protected]


Kristopher Ramsay
Princeton University
038 Corwin Hall
Princeton, NJ  08544
[email protected]




minus-active minus-hover minus plus-active plus-hover plus