Skip to Content
Home » ABOUT » Governance » Publications Committees

Publications Committees

Committee on Publications
The Committee on Publications oversees and coordinates existing APSA publications, explores possible relationships with political science journals not sponsored by APSA, and, when appropriate, develops proposals for new publications.

Committee Members:

Term expiring August 31, 2016

  • Karen Beckwith, Case Western Reserve University
  • John Geer, Vanderbilt University

Term expiring August 31, 2017

  • Alan Ware, Oxford University, London


Publications Planning Ad Hoc Committee

The charge to the Publications Planning Committee is to look broadly at the needs, opportunities and issues for the future of scholarly publications and communications of the association, and to make recommendations for new initiatives or changes in approach. In conducting its analysis, the committee will want to consider the evolving technologies and formats for electronic media and open access, the formats and editorial arrangements for the existing publications and communications of the Association, including standing journals, eNewsletters, organized section journals and newsletters, ideas for eJournals, and the future prospects for the editorial arrangement and structure for PS: Political Science and Politics. The committee should also consider how the APSA scholarly journals are balanced regarding the needs of scholarly production, research audiences and teaching, junior faculty and emerging scholars, association members, press and policy makers, and the attentive public.

Term expiring September 30, 2013:

  • Jennifer L. Hochschild, Harvard University, Chair
  • Larry M. Bartels, Vanderbilt University                                                                    
  • Simone Chambers, University of Toronto                                                                
  • Derrick L. Cogburn, American University                                                                 
  • Eric Crahan, Oxford University Press                                                                                 
  • Yoshiko M. Herrera, University of Wisconsin, Madison                                                       
  • Macartan Humphreys, Columbia University                                                             
  • Karen M. Kedrowski, Winthrop University                                                                
  • Marc Lynch, George Washington University                                                            
  • Rahsaan Maxwell, University of Massachusetts, Amherst                                                   
  • Ricardo Ramirez, University of Notre Dame                                                            
  • Kaare Strom, University of California, San Diego

Ex-Officio Members

  • Robert J-P. Hauck, APSA, Editor, PS: Political Science and Politics
  • Jeffrey C. Isaac, Indiana University, Editor, Perspectives on Politics
  • John Ishiyama, University of North Texas, Editor, APSR
American Political Science Association
1527 New Hampshire Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036-1206
(202) 483-2512 • Fax: +1 (202) 483-2657

Scroll Up